Short & Sweet Cupcakes Has Found a New Home on Avenue Road!

3 Comments

I’m excited to pass the word along that Short & Sweet Cupcakes has successfully moved to their new home, 3 blocks north of their old location.  Previously on Old Orchard Grove off Avenue Rd., they are now operating all shiny and new at 1945 Avenue Rd. and I am really looking forward to seeing the new place and of course, picking up a cupcake or two!  To celebrate, here’s a look back at their old location where I found my holy grail cupcakes in the city.  When I first embarked on this cupcake tour of mine, never did I think that I would find a cupcake shop that has made me feel more welcome and at home than Short & Sweet.  Coming here has become much more than just getting a cupcake or sugar fix; it has become a muse for me, and a place where I have made genuine relationships that I can only see growing as time goes on.  To Short & Sweet, congratulaions on a successful move and to everyone else…get yourself some awesome cupcakes 😉  To view all my past Short & Sweet scrapbook layouts and to relive all the Short & Sweet cupcake love, click here.

*****

Short & Sweet Cupcakes is now located at 1945 Avenue Rd., south of Wilson Ave.  If you take public transit (like me) the easiest way to get here is to get off at Wilson subway station and take the 96 bus to Avenue Rd. and walk south.  You can also get here by getting off at York Mills subway station and taking the 165 Weston Rd. North bus to Wilson Ave. and Avenue Rd. and walking south, or getting off Yorks Mills subway station and walking west to Avenue Rd. from Yonge.

3 thoughts on “Short & Sweet Cupcakes Has Found a New Home on Avenue Road!

  1. Pingback: Short & Sweet Cupcakes | Ate by Ate

Leave a comment