Red, White, and Pepperminty Green – The Candy Cane Lane Series!

Leave a comment

Remember the days when you had enough miniature candy canes (or maybe even full size ones!) to last you well into the new year?  The days when you would trade flavoured candy canes with friends during the Christmas holidays and lick them till your tongue changed colour?  I even remember the times when I was little when I would sneak an extra candy cane upstairs to my room and hide it under my pillow so I could munch on it when everyone thought I was asleep.  The sweet and simple candy cane has probably been a part of many of our lives since childhood and the nostalgia of candy cane fun has led me to start yet another Christmas holiday inspired series: The Candy Cane Lane Series! 

Named after the Christmas seasonal cupcake from The Cupcake Shoppe, the Candy Cane Lane Series celebrates everything red, white, and pepperminty green!  Even though my taste for peppermint has ebbed and flowed over the years, I can’t resist that nostalgic crunch of candy cane and the inspiration it fuels for things like scrapbooking and kitchen accessory goodies, cupcakes, stationery, and every other dessert imaginable.  I’m kicking the series off with a happy, squishy, peppermint candy cane MARSHMALLOW post tomorrow (I’m so excited I’m bouncing in my seat!) followed by a very special post from its source, The Depannuer.  I hope everyone is enjoying the holiday season (Happy Hanukkah/Chanukah to those who are celebrating!) and relishing the joys and spirit of love and giving.

Leave a comment